Dispatches from Babyville

Holy crap, we have a baby!

Continuing to grow! January 23, 2009

Filed under: Belly pics — My Athletic Life @ 6:59 pm

The baby is definitely getting bigger, as am I:

28 weeks

I’m going in on Thursday for what will probably be our final ultrasound. I’m excited to see how she’s changed since the last one. We’re supposed to get a DVD, so I’ll post pictures and possibly video so everybody else can see if they still think she looks like Darren. 🙂

Also, I meant to get a picture of our new bed, but didn’t get around to it yet. We went out and bought a king-sized bed to replace the old full-sized one because, as Darren put it, “The Belly was taking over the bed.” The Belly can’t help it! The Belly just needs some personal space. And lots of pillows.

 

7 Responses to “Continuing to grow!”

  1. Liam Says:

    “Hmmm, she’s getting…..bigger. Oh, yeah! I forgot, she’s having a baby! Hee. Hee. Hee.”

  2. Gillian Says:

    “Tissy! Hi, Tissy!”

  3. Jen Says:

    From the mouths of babes:-) You are looking absolutely wonderful. I’m glad to read you’re doing well. Keeping some dinners in the freezer will be VERY handy after the baby, especially if you write the reheating directions on the bag/container so others can fix you something to eat while you’re tending baby.

    Love Ya!

  4. Mom Says:

    Kristin, you epitomize that old saying that pregnant women glow!!! Can’t wait to see the new ultrasound video. Love you all.

  5. Grandma Jamie Says:

    Kristin, I so appreciate your impeccable English.

    Hope Darren is feeling better soon & recovers fast.

    Look for a package by Monday.

    I am getting more and more excited about the baby–it won’t be long now!!

  6. Libby Says:

    Aw, pretty sister! Also, nice rack. 😉

  7. Kristin Says:

    Um, thanks, although I have to admit I’m already looking forward to the day when it returns to its normal size!


Leave a Reply

