Dispatches from Babyville

Holy crap, we have a baby!

Well, here’s a belly pic October 30, 2008

Filed under: Belly pics,prenatal appointments — My Athletic Life @ 8:10 pm

At the latest prenatal appointment this afternoon, I heard the kiddo’s heartbeat (very healthy, around 130 beats per minute). I also made the appointment for going back to get our next ultrasound, which will be Monday, 11/17. If all goes well and Junior decides to cooperate, we will get to find out whether we should be picking out our favorite girl names or boy names.

I was going to post baby belly pics, but it turns out that I’m too shy and just think I mostly look chubby, not pregnant. So far I don’t think anybody else would look at me and think I look pregnant. I have to say, Darren’s baby belly is WAY more impressive than mine is:

baby belly

Maybe in another few months I’ll be able to give him some competition. 🙂 (And to be fair, he’s working hard in that picture to stick his belly out. He really doesn’t need to cut down on the nachos or anything. Well, maybe a little bit.)

 

5 Responses to “Well, here’s a belly pic”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Perhaps you should not have shown that particular photo……

  2. Kristin Says:

    Well, I did get permission from the subject of the photo beforehand. He doesn’t seem to care. And he’s just in his pjs with no private areas showing.

  3. Nicole Says:

    Every time I see that belly it gets more and more glorious. Congratulations to Darren!

  4. Jamie Says:

    That picture is SO Darren! Do you think any of his students have found your blog? hmmmm………….


Leave a Reply

