Dispatches from Babyville

Holy crap, we have a baby!

Latest prenatal appointment, and baby’s growing wardrobe October 10, 2008

Filed under: prenatal appointments — My Athletic Life @ 9:11 am

Yesterday I went to our latest prenatal appointment. I got to hear the kiddo’s heart! Junior sounds very healthy, with a nice strong heartbeat. From head to butt, Junior is now about three inches long.

I’ve also been starting to buy clothes for the baby. For those of you who haven’t done it in a while (or ever!), let me just say, buying baby clothes is so fun. Yesterday at Goodwill I bought the tiniest t-shirt I have ever seen in my life. I know it will fit a newborn, but I can’t really believe a human being can wear such a tiny shirt. Anyway, here are some of my recent purchases. An organic cotton sleep sack that is so soft and sweet:

P1000966

I’m noticing that, aside from the sleepsack, a robot theme is emerging in Junior’s wardrobe. It’s probably because Auntie Nicole’s influence over me is so strong, but I just couldn’t resist this silly robot:
P1000967

And I think these B-boy Dance Bots are so funny:

P1000968

I know, these all look like “boy” clothes, but little girls don’t have to just wear pink, right? They are perfectly entitled to enjoy all the robot-themed baby clothes the world has to offer. So these clothes will work no matter what kind of plumbing the kiddo turns out to have.

I’m also collecting white onesies and shirts (like the aforementioned tiny shirt from Goodwill) and am planning to tie-dye them once I’ve collected a bunch. I’ll post pictures once that project is complete. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

