Dispatches from Babyville

Holy crap, we have a baby!

A scientific survey of our baby’s likes and dislikes September 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Athletic Life @ 10:57 am

Based on how I respond to various foods and behaviors, I’m compiling a list of what our baby likes and doesn’t like. When I do/eat things the baby likes, I feel better. When I do/eat things the baby doesn’t like, I start to feel icky.

Things the baby likes more than I do:

1. Ice water

2. String cheese

3. Naps

4. Being on a feeding schedule where we eat every hour (starting before getting out of bed in the morning)

Things the baby doesn’t like as much as I do:

1. Indian food

2. Thai food

3. Working in the garden

4. Candy corn

I know the kid is probably showing good judgment on the whole candy corn thing, but it’s fall! It’s candy corn season! I think most people would agree with me when I say that ice water and string cheese are just not as much fun as candy corn.

 

One Response to “A scientific survey of our baby’s likes and dislikes”

  1. Jen Says:

    Kris,
    When I was preggo with both kids I couldn’t stand having drinks that weren’t loaded with ice. I understand where you’re coming from on that one. Hopefully you’ll be able to reincorporate the Thai and other spicy foods while in your 2nd trimester:-)


Leave a Reply

