Dispatches from Babyville

Holy crap, we have a baby!

We saw our baby! September 15, 2008

Filed under: baby pictures,prenatal appointments — My Athletic Life @ 5:00 pm

Last Thursday, we went for our second appointment with our midwife, Sharon. We had the first ultrasound, and now I proudly present the first picture of what Sharon promises us is our baby:

first baby picture

The baby is exactly in the center of the photo (at the bottom left of the big black circly-looking thing, which I’m told is the inside of my uterus). I know he/she doesn’t look like much, but come on! It’s hard to look impressive when you’re only as big as a dried apricot. We saw the heartbeat, and the entire baby wiggled a couple of times while we were peeking.

Also, let’s just stop and be blown away by the fact that this is a picture of INSIDE ME. Wow.

 

5 Responses to “We saw our baby!”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Hi little dude! See you in a few months!

  2. Dmitri Says:

    Wow, looks just like Darren! 😉

    (When Julia and Paul were pregnant they got their first ultrasound, and Julia claimed, seriously, that it looked like Paul.)

  3. Kristin Says:

    Yeah, I’m actually not even claiming it looks like a baby yet, much less that it looks like Darren. I do have thoughts as to which Funk features and which Neubauer features the kid should ideally get, but since I didn’t get to fill out an order form or anything, I’ll just have to cross my fingers and hope. 🙂

  4. Libby Says:

    IT’S ALIIIIIVE!!!!

  5. Joel Says:

    Inside-schminside….I can do that for you when you are here for Christmas if you want….no “inside” ultrasound probe though….just on the belly…..


Leave a Reply

