Dispatches from Babyville

Holy crap, we have a baby!

Previously on “Babyville…” August 24, 2008

Filed under: Pregnancy is weird — My Athletic Life @ 3:45 am

The story so far is as follows:

1. Several weeks ago, I peed on a stick and saw this:

wow

2. We figured out that our baby should arrive sometime in the middle of April 2009. Of course, it’s hard to predict exactly when Junior will decide to emerge, but mid-April is the ETA.

3. Almost two weeks ago, Junior’s heart started beating! Holy crap!

4. So far, being pregnant is kind of like having your body taken over by an alien. Foods that I used to like suddenly sound disgusting to me (I have to restrain myself from making “Blech!” sounds all the time), and I feel sleepy a lot. Seriously, I slept for 13 hours last night and then took a nap this afternoon. Wow. This is all just too weird and exciting.

 

6 Responses to “Previously on “Babyville…””

  1. Ron Says:

    OK, so I hope you cleaned the carpet around the stick.
    Great Idea to share info, but I guess I will have to self-edit some of the details, as you guys are giving too much info.
    At least on some topics–pelvic exams………
    Rest assured that your high level of excitement is shared by those in MN.

    Love, Dad

  2. Libby Says:

    LOL on Dad’s comment, and, also, your pee stick? FYI, I really didn’t need to see it to believe it. 😉

  3. Kristin Says:

    Dudes, the part that got peed on is covered by the little plastic cap. It’s not like the thing was spreading pee everywhere. Geez.

  4. Dad Says:

    Geez…. Dudes, I never peed on one before (or observed such activity), and don’t intend to, so enough detail is enough.
    Love ya’ Dad

  5. Josh Says:

    An entire conversation about urine. How fantastic!

  6. Tamara Says:

    I don’t know you, but I am about 2 months behind you. I started a blog too. martinitomilk.wordpress.com. I like yours a lot and plan on following to see what I can look forward too.
    Congrats!


Leave a Reply

